We’re currently updating this page. Please continue to check back for updates. You may scroll down to see what services we currently offer our residents.
We’re pleased to offer fingerprint services to the community. We offer this service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. No appointment necessary. Cards are $10 each. You must have a VALID ID in order to receive your fingerprint cards. If you were supplied a card, you may bring it or we have cards available.
* We are NOT a Livescan facility.
Keeping children safe on West Virginia’s roadways is a priority for the Governor’s Highway Safety Program (GHSP). The GHSP Child Passenger Safety (CPS) Program receives federal funding that provides the educational materials, training, and supplies the program needs. Many certified instructors and technicians all across the state are trained to install car seats properly.
The current West Virginia Child Passenger Safety Law states that all children up to the age of eight must be properly secured in a federally approved child safety seat, which does include a booster seat. The only size provision to the law is that if the child reaches the height of four feet and nine inches tall (4′ 9″)before their eighth birthday, a seat belt becomes legally sufficient. The CPS law is a primary enforcement law, meaning law enforcement can pull you over if they suspect your child is not properly restrained in a child safety seat. For more details on the law click here.
If you are interested in more information regarding our Child Safety Seat program, please contact Steve Amis, Tuesday – Saturday 8am – 3pm.
(304) 453-1411 or firstname.lastname@example.org
FREE LOCKS AVAILABLE
Project ChildSafe is a program of the National Shooting Sports Foundation to promote firearms safety and education. We are committed to promoting genuine firearms safety through the distribution of safety education messages and free firearm safety kits to communities across the U.S.
We’re pleased to offer these locks FREE of charge to anyone who wishes to stop by and pick them up. You may come by the station anytime to pick up your free lock(s).
CLICK HERE for gun lock safety instructions.
Throughout the year, the Ceredo Police Department holds several Concealed Carry Classes. These classes are open to all residents of WV. We currently do not offer any classes to anyone outside the state of WV. You must posess a valid WV ID and not have any felony convictions or domestic violence charges against you.
At this time, we have postponed all Concealed Classes as we are in the process of re-configuring our shooting range. Once the range is ready, we will post dates for upcoming classes. If you would like to be added to our mailing list for Concealed Carry Classes, please CLICK HERE. You will only receive mail from us regarding classes and we will NEVER sell, rent or provide your information to anyone outside our agency, EVER!